Infrastructure Advisory Committee


Advisory Committees have been established to provide advice to the elected Council on matters of strategic significance, and to provide advice to City of Newcastle on implementation of relevant matters aligned to the  Newcastle 2030 Community Strategic Plan.  Advisory Committees may make recommendations to Council or a Committee of Council.

The Infrastructure Advisory Committee will provide advice and guidance on the development of strategies, and identification of challenges and opportunities, in relation to built and natural facilities and systems within the local government area. 


The Committee is facilitated by our Infrastructure and Property Directorate.  Membership of the Committee is as follows: 

  • Cr Jason Dunn - Chairperson
  • Cr Emma White - Deputy Chairperson
  • Cr Allan Robinson - Councillor Member
  • Lord Mayor, Cr Nelmes - Councillor Member
  • Roads and Maritime Services - Stakeholder Member
  • Hunter Water Corporation - Stakeholder Member
  • Keolis Downer - Stakeholder Member
  • Ausgrid - Stakeholder Member
  • Community Representative

The Committee's  Guidelines for Meeting Practice (pdf) provide additional detail on the responsibility of members.

Meeting Schedule

Meetings will be held quarterly, on the first Tuesday of the month commencing at 5:30pm. Meetings will initially be held in City Hall, 290 King Street, Newcastle but may relocate to the new City of Newcstle premises at 12 Stewart Avenue, Newcastle West in 2020.

Meeting 1 - Tuesday 3 September 2019
Meeting 2 - Tuesday 5 November 2019
Meeting 3 - Tuesday 7 April 2020
Meeting 4 - Tuesday 7 July 2020

Meeting Minutes

Confirmed meeting minutes will be uploaded as they become available.

Terms of Reference

 Download the Terms of Reference (pdf)