What's On Calendar

Whatever sport you play, we have a club for it. We’ve got music festivals, food and wine fairs, and major art competitions. Read on – and find your place to belong in Newcastle.

Would you like to promote your event with us?  Complete the promote your event form also be aware of our guidelines and frequently asked questions. We aim to have all events published within 48 hours.
 
Title
Categories
on
in
GO
Advanced
A festival of performing arts.

Newcastle Fringe

Wednesday 20 March to Sunday 24 March 2019
Introduce your baby to the wonderful world of books. Using stories, songs, rhymes, dancing, music and toys.

Ten Minutes a Day: Baby Book Time - Newcastle Library

Friday 1 - 22 March 2019 | Monday 4 - 25 March 2019 | Friday 3 - 24 May 2019 | Monday 6 - 27 May 2019 | Friday 7 - 28 June 2019
Enjoy story-telling, writing workshops, music, games & gaming, art & craft, coding, journaling, and more!

Kids Crew - Wallsend Library

Monday 4 February | Monday 11 February | Monday 18 February| Monday 25 February | Monday 4 March | Monday 11 March | Monday 18 March | Monday 25 March | Monday 1 April | Monday 8 April |
Show off your creativity with weekly art and craft fun.

Crafternoon - New Lambton Library

Tuesday 5 March | Tuesday 12 March | Tuesday 19 March | Tuesday 26 March | Tuesday 2 April | Tuesday 9 April |
Come and join us for a regular working bee. All skill levels welcome!

Boomerang Bags Stockton Working Bee - Newcastle Library

Thursday 28 February 2019 | Thursday 28 March 2019 | Thursday 23 May 2019 | Thursday 27 June 2019

Crafternoon - Wallsend Library

Thursday 7 March | Thursday 14 March | Thursday 21 March | Thursday 28 March | Thursday 4 April | Thursday 11 April |
Show off your creativity with weekly art and craft fun.

Crafternoon - Beresfield Library

Friday 1 March | Friday 8 March | Friday 15 March | Friday 22 March | Friday 29 March | Friday 5 April | Friday 12 April
Enjoy free family movies on the big screen.

Movie Mania - Newcastle Library

Friday 29 March 2019 | Friday 26 April 2019 | Friday 31 May 2019
Join fellow knitters, enjoy a chat and help the needy!

Knit for Need - New Lambton Library

Wednesday 6 March | Wednesday 20 March | Wednesday 3 April | Wednesday 17 April | Wednesday 1 May | Wednesday 15 May |
Enjoy free family movies on the big screen.

Movie Mania - Wallsend Library

Friday 1 March 2019 | Friday 5 April 2019 | Friday 26 April 2019 | Friday 3 May 2019
A book club for those who love reading and games and lots of fun.

Bookbusters - New Lambton Library

Friday 18 January | Friday 15 February | Friday 15 March | Friday 12 April | Friday 10 May
Come along and take the next steps toward being a sewing superstar!

Intro-Mediate Sewing - Newcastle Library

Tuesday 4 June 2019 | Tuesday 11 June 2019 | Tuesday 18 June 2019 | Tuesday 25 June 2019