2017 Prime Minister’s Literary Awards

24 Nov 2017

This year's Prime Minister's Literary Awards mark 10 years of celebrating outstanding Australian literature. The Awards celebrate the wealth of literary talent in Australia and the valuable contribution Australian writing makes to the nation's cultural and intellectual life.

Awards are presented in 6 categories: fiction; non-fiction; young adult fiction; children's fiction; poetry; and Australian history. The finalists in each category represent strong Australian talent in areas such as lyrical poetry and visual storytelling, among others.

To see the shortlisted nominees and find out more about the awards and judging panel go to the awards website or search the library catalogue to find copies at your local branch or to access our eBooks online.