Page hero image Council is made up of a Lord Mayor and 12 Councillors

Lord Mayor - Nuatali NelmesCr_Nuatali_Nelmes1.jpg

Find out more about the Lord Mayor and contact information

General elections for ward Councillors and Lord Mayor of Newcastle were held on Saturday 9 September 2017. Councillors for Newcastle's four ward are below, their contact information and photos will be updated in the week starting Monday 25 September 2017. 

Ward 1 
Emma White (ALP)
John MacKenzie (Greens)
John Church (IND)
Ward 2 
Carol Duncan (ALP)
Kath Elliot (IND)
Brad Luke (LIB)
Ward 3 
Declan Clausen (ALP)
Andrea Rufo (IND)
Peta Winney-Baartz (ALP)
Ward 4 
Jason Dunn (ALP)
Matthew Byrne (ALP)
Allan Robinson (IND)

All mail to Councillors should be addressed to:

Newcastle City Council
Attention: Councillor (insert name of Councillor)
PO Box 489
Newcastle  NSW  2300