Councillors

Council is made up of a Lord Mayor and 12 Councillors

Lord Mayor Nuatali Nelmes
Lord Mayor - Nuatali Nelmes

Find out more about the Lord Mayor and contact information

Deputy Lord Mayor is Declan Clausen until September 2018.

 

 


Ward 1 

Councillor Emma WhiteCouncillor Emma White (ALP)

ewhite@ncc.nsw.gov.au
0409 191 875

 


Councillor John MacKenzieCouncillor John MacKenzie (Greens)

jmackenzie@ncc.nsw.gov.au
0408 533 010

 

 

Councillor John ChurchCouncillor John Church (IND)

jchurch@ncc.nsw.gov.au 
0414 294 944



 


Ward 2 

Councillor Carol DuncanCouncillor Carol Duncan (ALP)

cduncan@ncc.nsw.gov.au
0428 423 670




Councillor Kath ElliottCouncillor Kath Elliott (IND)

kelliott@ncc.nsw.gov.au
0407 794 624



 

Councillor Brad LukeCouncillor Brad Luke (LIB)

bluke@ncc.nsw.gov.au
0427 622 089 


 


Ward 3 

Councillor Declan ClausenCouncillor Declan Clausen (ALP) 

Deputy Lord Mayor
dclausen@ncc.nsw.gov.au
0419 212 207

 


Councillor Andrea RufoCouncillor Andrea Rufo (IND)

arufo@ncc.nsw.gov.au
0428 020 121

 


Councillor Peta Winney-BaartzCouncillor Peta Winney-Baartz (ALP)

pwinneybaartz@ncc.nsw.gov.au
0427 922 149 


 


Ward 4 

Councillor Jason DunnCouncillor Jason Dunn (ALP)

jdunn@ncc.nsw.gov.au
0418 923 437


 

Councillor Matthew Byrne

Councillor Matthew Byrne (ALP)

mbyrne@ncc.nsw.gov.au
0429 084 127


 

Councillor Allan RobinsonCouncillor Allan Robinson (IND)

arobinson@ncc.nsw.gov.au
0418 894 389
 
Contact
All mail to Councillors should be addressed to:

Newcastle City Council
Attention: Councillor (insert name of Councillor)
PO Box 489
Newcastle  NSW  2300

Any information for Councillors can also be directed to their individual email or phone. 
 
Ward Maps
Need to know what Ward you are in - View our Ward maps - you can also search for your address.